For those of you who have been on a quest for skull-shaped vegan, gluten-free gummy candy (it can't be just me), your search is finally over. My friend Lauren found Vampires Lunch at her local grocery store and made my week when she gave them to me (I'm a sucker -- mwahaha! -- for creepy-cute products). Even though these "gummi fruits" contain no dairy, gelatin, gluten, artificial flavor, or wheat, they are surprisingly delicious and have an added kick you don't taste in other gummies (other than apple extracts and black currant juice, one of the ingredients is pepper). The next time your kid clamors for gummy bears, let him, uh, vamp it up with this quirky, healthier alternative.
Visit Seitenbacher to buy online.