Soulmare

AMAZON

Soulmare

The Highlands of Papua New Guinea are used as a link between the real and the unreal world. This mysterious land, only discovered just prior to WWII, accepts the existence of magic and forces of the occult that the Western world scorns. Cries across space and time are heard in the Perth suburbs of Western Australia and take the Stedman family where no family should go. This novel, for the middle grades and older, moves at a fast pace, with humour, insight and real t should go. This novel, for the middle grades and older, moves at a fast pace, with humour, insight and real tension. Life in the suburbs is shaken by events that lead the family from their strange, but very ordinary existence, into one where the safety of the children is threatened. Family, school and growing up is explored with insight and validity. A modern family, a modern book dealing with a timeless horror, in the tradition of Spielberg and Stranger Things. read more